September 22, 2017, 10:02:12 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: AAA as casualties  (Read 306 times)
kpb66
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« on: August 12, 2017, 01:06:54 am »
0

After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.

Logged
kpb66
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2017, 02:20:48 am »
0

Thanks!  Makes sense to me.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2017, 05:25:48 am »
0

After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.



Of course you can. Or take out 3 inf and 2 AAA to keep the defensive power for the next round of combat.

There is no "chosen last" rule as it applies for transports.

HTH  smiley

(Note: I accidentally deleted my posting from the second position in this thread, so added it back just here.)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2017, 05:34:19 am by P@nther » Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!