September 23, 2017, 06:55:45 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Attack question  (Read 1493 times)
Anzac defender
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 54


View Profile
« on: May 11, 2017, 04:01:50 pm »
0

Hey guys started playing BOTB again.. When attacking can you attack as many times as you like. For example when usa has made all attacks you pass the inititive to the german player. After germany has done all attacks can you then attack again with usa? And then continue with germany again. Just bit confused about what it says in the rule book.. Thanks guys
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2017, 04:17:17 pm »
0

You attack from only one hex before the other player's turn.  There can be more than one attack if you still your forces, but you may only attack from one hex.
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3659


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 04:31:20 am »
0

Hey guys started playing BOTB again.. When attacking can you attack as many times as you like. For example when usa has made all attacks you pass the inititive to the german player. After germany has done all attacks can you then attack again with usa? And then continue with germany again. Just bit confused about what it says in the rule book.. Thanks guys

The player with initiative gets to declare and perform the first attack. Then the other player may declare and perform an attack. The option then passes back to the player with initiative. When both players pass consecutively you move on to the next phase. Each hex may only be activated for attacks once. All of your hexes may attack if you have sufficient supplies. On the first turn only Germany may perform attacks. (See Phase 2 beginning on page 14 of the rulebook: http://www.axisandallies.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Axis-Allies-Battle-of-the-Bulge.pdf)

All of these attacks make up a single turn of attacks.

DO NOT bring rules baggage from other games into BOTB to resolve any confusion or questions you have. You will be incorrect.  smiley
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!