September 19, 2017, 11:42:20 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Lend-lease NA  (Read 228 times)
Der Kuenstler
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
*
*
*
****
Posts: 995


Check me out on You Tube at Der Kuenstler's Den!


View Profile
« on: February 20, 2017, 04:41:05 am »
0

5. Lend-Lease  (from AA Revised 2004 - National Advantage)
“With the Ukraine lost and factories moving east, the Soviet Union could neither feed nor rebuild itself. The Allies came to its rescue.
During your purchase units phase, you can convert units belonging to a friendly power into your units if they begin in or move into red territories. Remove the affected units from play and replace them with the same units of your own color.”

When you replace the units, do you put them back where you got them from or does it have to be at your factory? And if you place them during your purchase phase, doesn't this mean they can effectively move 2x in the same round? (USA moves transport of men to Russia on USA turn. Russia converts men during purchase phase. Russia can then move men in combat phase on Russia turn?)
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5109


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2017, 08:08:30 am »
+2

...
When you replace the units, do you put them back where you got them from or does it have to be at your factory?

You just replace the units where they stand.

And if you place them during your purchase phase, doesn't this mean they can effectively move 2x in the same round? (USA moves transport of men to Russia on USA turn. Russia converts men during purchase phase. Russia can then move men in combat phase on Russia turn?)

Not really. Converting units is not moving units. As Russia always starts a new round, the allied units that are to be converted have moved (at latest) in the round before. In your example it is true that they move in two successive turns (USA then Russia), but these turns belong to different rounds, and those units still only move once per round.

Best, P@nther
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!