September 20, 2017, 10:38:19 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Capital ships  (Read 391 times)
TrumpTrain16
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: December 25, 2016, 04:11:09 pm »
0

Can damaged aircraft carriers still carry fighters before its repair, also can it defend and battleships still attack and defend before being repaired if they are damaged? When do you repair capital ships?
Logged
barney
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*****
Posts: 1084


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2016, 07:42:33 pm »
0

Yes. If you have an allied fighter on your carrier when you attack and take a hit on that carrier it still carries the allied fighter.

However, the fighter can not take off while the carrier is damaged. BBs and ACs repair after the politics phase. They can attack and defend while damaged
« Last Edit: December 25, 2016, 07:44:23 pm by barney » Logged
TrumpTrain16
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2016, 08:20:19 am »
0

Thank you! I have one last question though.... does the capital ship move to a naval base to be repaired and if so can it move on the combat or noncombat phase of that turn? Thanks again.
Logged
barney
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*****
Posts: 1084


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2016, 09:48:35 am »
0

It has to start it's turn at a NB to be repaired. It moves normally whether damaged or not.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2016, 10:37:00 am »
+1

Yes. If you have an allied fighter on your carrier when you attack and take a hit on that carrier it still carries the allied fighter.

However, the fighter can not take off while the carrier is damaged. BBs and ACs repair after the politics phase. They can attack and defend while damaged

Additionally fighters cannot land on damaged carriers.

Precisely units (and facilities) are repaired during the Purchase and Repair Phase after the order of new units.
This is actually before "Declaring War". Declaring War happens at the beginning of the Combat Move Phase.
« Last Edit: December 26, 2016, 10:43:21 am by P@nther » Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!