September 20, 2017, 10:44:35 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Aircraft carrier/ fighter question  (Read 879 times)
Corpo24
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 80



View Profile
« on: December 24, 2016, 12:09:16 am »
0

Sometimes I forget the basic rules so that's why I have you guys lol.  My main American fleet is heading into Leyte gulf to meet the main Japanese fleet.  A few of my American carriers are loaded with Anzac fighters.  I know the Anzac fighters can't participate in the attack but since they are in the zone of battle can they at least be taken as a casualty?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2016, 12:15:57 am »
0

Never ever. Anzac fighters are just cargo when the American carriers participate in the attack.
If hits need to be assigned to those carriers and they sink, the Anzac cargo planes sink with them.
Logged
Corpo24
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 80



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2016, 12:22:36 am »
0

Awesome! Thanks for the quick reply!  Happy holidays Smiley
Logged
TrumpTrain16
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2016, 03:18:30 pm »
0

If an aircraft carrier is damaged in battle can the tac. bombers and fighters still defend or must they stay on or off the carrier for the rest of the battle? If u know what i mean.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2016, 01:11:23 am »
0

If an aircraft carrier is damaged in battle can the tac. bombers and fighters still defend or must they stay on or off the carrier for the rest of the battle? If u know what i mean.

Planes of allied nations being on an attacking carrier are just cargo and have to stay there until the carrier will be repaired.
On a defending carrier the planes are defending in the air and continue fighting, but can't land there, while the carrier is damaged.

Planes of the same nation are in the air once the carrier (either attacking (in case the planes join the battle) or defending) is in the battle. When the carrier is damaged, the planes continue fighting. But they will not be able to land on the damaged carrier.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2016, 06:57:51 am by P@nther » Logged
Bravehart
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 192



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2017, 09:30:43 pm »
0

When the carrier is damaged, the planes continue fighting. But they will not be able to land on the damaged carrier.
[/quote]

But they have one space to land safely though don't they? on a non damaged AC within one air space, or if that SZ battle has an island and you have ownership of, the one space can land there?

BH

Logged
DrunkenCat
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 32


Tulta munille!


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2017, 11:50:18 pm »
0

When the carrier is damaged, the planes continue fighting. But they will not be able to land on the damaged carrier.

But they have one space to land safely though don't they? on a non damaged AC within one air space, or if that SZ battle has an island and you have ownership of, the one space can land there?

BH


This is correct.

Quote
Air units based on a defending carrier must land on the
same carrier if possible after the battle. If that carrier is
destroyed or damaged in combat, they must try to land
on a different friendly carrier in the same sea zone, move
1 space to a friendly carrier or territory, or be destroyed.
Logged
Bravehart
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 192



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2017, 12:07:14 am »
0

Okay,

Thanks for responding and confirming Drunken Cat ( love the name! ).

BH
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!