September 20, 2017, 05:47:58 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Invading colonies or countries with colonies  (Read 1152 times)
eddiem4145
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 219


View Profile
« on: September 29, 2014, 05:36:40 pm »

If I invade a neutral or unfriendly nation like Portugal, what happens with its colonies.

And vice versa, if I invade a Portugal colony, what happens with Portugal.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2014, 04:41:53 am »

Nothing happens, either way.  Colonies of minor powers are controlled independently of their capitals.  See the FAQ.
Logged
eddiem4145
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 219


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2014, 10:10:05 am »

OK so I saw it say that if I take the capital, the colonies of that capital don't go to me. That makes sense.

But it doesn't say what happens if I take a colony. Wouldn't take a nations colony by force be tantamount to a declaration of war.
Logged
Mukremin
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2017, 07:55:35 am »

So what if Portugal is not activated by France or an allied nation, and i invade with Germany a Portuguese or Spanish colony.. what happens then? just take over?
Logged
JonathanMeyer
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 34


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2017, 09:56:11 am »

Yep.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!