September 23, 2017, 06:34:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: question about reinforcement  (Read 13698 times)
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« on: September 18, 2014, 06:50:15 am »
0

I know we got read those card from left to right for each sector but let say I only have 3 units left for Omaha beach box and I roll 8 units for the usa that turn can can I pick some units from my all beach box and mix them whit my Omaha units.

second question can I start using my all beach box units on the Omaha and Utah beach or do I need too use those after my Omaha & Utah reinforcement are gone
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3659


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 05:23:01 am »
0

You can not "skip ahead" on your charts. If units are listed as having to go to a certain beach and that beachhead box doesn't have enough room they will hold up any units that follow them. Even if the following units could go to another beach that has room. It is on page 13 of the rulebook, "No unit can enter play till the unit preceding it has entered play."

FAQ
Logged
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, 11:16:39 am »
0

thx for the answer but I think you got it wrong

let say i have 3 units left on my Omaha reinforcement and i rolled 6 can i fill up the Omaha beach box and use those all beah units to fill up the empty room on my omaha.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2014, 07:31:27 pm by shaigan » Logged
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2014, 11:19:46 am »
0

and also can we use all the beach box units before the Utah & Omaha reinforcement. and for U.K. what the order top left and keep going down ?
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2014, 06:56:59 am »
0

thx for the answer but I think you got it wrong

He got it right.


let say i have 3 units left on my Omaha reinforcement and i rolled 6 can i fill up the Omaha beach box and use those all beah units to fill up the empty room on my omaha.

Under those circumstances, you have used all of your Utah and Omaha Beach reinforcements, so yes.


and also can we use all the beach box units before the Utah & Omaha reinforcement.

No.


and for U.K. what the order top left and keep going down ?

Left to right, top to bottom.
Logged
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2014, 12:24:37 pm »
0

thx alot for the answer got one more question when the usa are down whit only all beach box  reinforcement is it like u.k. top to bottom also ?
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3659


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2014, 04:22:39 am »
0

Left to right. Top to bottom. No unit may enter play unless the unit prior has entered play. This applies to all charts.
Logged
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2014, 09:15:39 am »
0

thx a lot can you explain in detail the tactic axis card when they flood 1 zone for 1 turn I need too know the full detail please smiley
« Last Edit: September 22, 2014, 06:50:05 pm by shaigan » Logged
shaigan
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 19


sylvainclement2119@yahoo.ca


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2014, 09:58:19 am »
0

bump
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3659


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2014, 12:12:44 pm »
0

You're gonna have to give me some more info and after you came asking for help and then said I was wrong you're gonna have to ask much more nicely.

I don't know which tactic card that is off the top of my head or what it is you're not understanding about it. Maybe even start a new topic for it so it will be easier for others with the same question to find later.
Logged
frimmel
2007 AAR League
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3659


Krieghund Rule Deputy for BOTB, GCNL, D-Day


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2014, 04:36:14 am »
0

So did you have a specific question?
Logged
Starlight Sniper
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 63


Is it Saturday Game Night yet ?


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2014, 09:30:52 pm »
0

I would say of all the D&D variants we've played, the guys and I have almost no arguments or conflicts about rules etc with D-Day.

Ch
eers,
Starlight Sniper
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!