September 20, 2017, 05:40:36 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Official Answers to Questions by Krieghund  (Read 8289 times)
Carolina
A&A.org Artillery
*
**
Posts: 171



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: December 29, 2015, 02:58:21 pm »

Sorry about posting a question on thread - not sure how else to get this question in...

There seems to be some contradictions on Rus Rev procedure for Russian units outside of original Russian territories. ie. The quote "All Russian units outside of original Russian territories will be immediately removed from the board, " versus a question later on in the thread....

Q. The Russian Revolution optional rule is being used. Early in the game Russia had taken control of a neutral Holland upon a German attack and a few turns later was able, with British help, to drive the Germans out of Holland. Russian troops remain in Holland, which is controlled by Russia.
The next turn, the Russian Revolution occurs. Since Holland is Russian controlled, Russian troops remain in Holland, per the Russian Revolution Rules ("All Russian units outside of original Russian territories or Russian-controlled territories are immediately removed from the board, and Russia will no longer have a turn").

Does this mean that Germany and the other Central Powers may no longer attack Holland?

A.
Yes.


The question above seems to misstate the rule because the clause " or Russian-controlled territories" has been removed as per the official FAQ.  Thus this totally changes the answer to this question.
Am I correct?
Logged
ColonelCarter
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 200



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 29, 2015, 06:33:57 pm »

One of the other stickies in this forum is the actual FAQ thread, titled "Axis and Allies 1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread". However, you are correct in that there are contradictions (including the one you brought up) in this thread. The Russian Revolution rules used to be a lot different before they were rehauled in the official errata, and those previous FAQ questions and answers still reside here. It would be nice if this thread were to get cleaned up, but Jim010 hasn't been on in almost two months, so I don't know if he still pays attention to this thread.

What I can tell, though, is that all the information summarized before the Q&A begins is accurate. The Q&A in the first 6 posts was made before the Russian Revolution changes, so only trust answers to RR questions from the 7th post on. If I'm still wrong on that, the stuff in red in the first post of this thread is for sure correct; anything contradicting it is wrong.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!