September 20, 2017, 05:30:30 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FAQ Now Available  (Read 12865 times)
Young Grasshopper
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 6030


The Cliffside Bunker


View Profile
« Reply #30 on: March 21, 2015, 05:37:07 pm »
0

Are factories allowed on Islands, If not... where does it say?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: March 22, 2015, 12:07:13 am »
0

Yes they are, YG.
Hope your game went well.
Logged
Young Grasshopper
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 6030


The Cliffside Bunker


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: March 22, 2015, 05:22:00 am »
0

Yes they are, YG.
Hope your game went well.

Thanks Wittmann, and it's next Saturday I play. Cheers
Logged
Young Grasshopper
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 6030


The Cliffside Bunker


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: April 14, 2015, 09:57:31 am »
0

There's no limit on factory builds right... if we run out, can we just substitute something as a factory token?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: April 14, 2015, 10:16:16 am »
0

That is right, YG.
Logged
Private Panic
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 6463


Never give up! Never surrender!


View Profile
« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2015, 03:17:43 am »
0

Quote from the FAQ:

Q. How many shots do antiaircraft artillery (AAA) units fire?
A. Each AAA unit in the territory may fire up to 3 shots, but each attacking air unit may be fired upon only once. In other words, the total number of air defense dice rolled is either 3 times the number of AAA units, or the number of attacking air units, whichever is the lesser. For example, 5 fighters attacking a territory containing 2 AAA units would have 5 shots fired against them while those same 5 fighters would have only 3 shots fired against them if there were only 1 defending AAA unit.


So how many AAA shots if 2 aircraft and 2 AAA?

My reading was 4 shots. One shot at each aircraft from each AAA.

Credulous pointed out that "the total number of air defense dice rolled is either 3 times the number of AAA units, or the number of attacking air units, whichever is the lesser" means only 2 shots. That would appear to be correct from a literal reading of the words, but seems counter-intuitive to me.

Our thanks to anyone who is able to clarify for us.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: December 08, 2015, 08:09:50 am »
+2

Credulous is credulous.
Logged
Private Panic
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 6463


Never give up! Never surrender!


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: December 08, 2015, 08:33:33 am »
0

Thanks Krieghund! Panic need no longer Panic!

To be fair to Credulous his interpretation was a literal one. You may want to look at the clarity of the wording.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2015, 08:54:59 am by Private Panic » Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: December 08, 2015, 10:05:44 am »
0

I'm just messing with you.  Credulous is correct.
Logged
Private Panic
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 6463


Never give up! Never surrender!


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: December 08, 2015, 11:10:41 am »
0

Ahhh!

I am incredulous!

Cheers
PP
Logged
InViriconium
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: March 23, 2016, 12:46:27 am »
0

Hey guys!

I played a game with my friends yesterday and we had an interesting situation which needs clarification for me. Japan was sucessfully invaded by USA and UK by Germany the round after, both without hope to retake the capital. Japan had by this time taken over India amongst other asian countries. My question is:

1 - Can Germany take control of India that is currently Japanese considering Japan doesn't have a capital?
2 - Can Germany take control of original Japanese territories (Manchuria etc) that are not under enemy control.

Thanks in advance!
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: March 23, 2016, 01:10:39 am »
0

No, to both.
It is annoying having territories, but not be able to  collect income, but that is the rule.
Germany has to wait until those territories are captured by an Allied nation, then retake them, yo claim the income.
Logged
Wolfshanze
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 919



View Profile
« Reply #42 on: April 15, 2016, 09:42:08 pm »
0

Actual shortcut to the FAQ (instead of clicking through 20 pages):
http://media.wizards.com/2015/faq/AA_1942_2nd_Edition_FAQ.pdf
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: April 16, 2016, 08:14:41 am »
0

They revamped the website a couple of months ago, and apparently broke all of the FAQ links so that they now go to the main page.  I'll fix them when I get a few minutes.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: April 16, 2016, 08:58:29 am »
0

They revamped the website a couple of months ago, and apparently broke all of the FAQ links so that they now go to the main page.  I'll fix them when I get a few minutes.

Though they still have not managed to link to the most recent FAQ in some cases ... and some linked documents still are simply wrong.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!