September 20, 2017, 05:30:52 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FAQ Now Available  (Read 12866 times)
IKE
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 194



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: May 12, 2014, 06:36:46 pm »
0

The problem is that wherever they go, the US destroyer can follow Smiley
They've done their job though and maybe even get lucky and score a 1 on defense.
Logged
tekkyy
A&A.org Aircraft Carrier
******
Posts: 2549


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2014, 10:50:28 pm »
0

No.¬  The only thing that voids the option to ignore enemy transports and/or subs is if the defender scrambles air units to the sea zone.

Did Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition introduce "scramble" rules?
And hi.
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2014, 01:35:26 am »
0

Hi tekkyy. No it has not.
Most guys here have all the games, so Krieg was probably just pointing that out to us for 1940.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 14, 2014, 12:34:23 pm »
0

The official FAQ has been updated per September 3, 2014.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 845



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 17, 2014, 03:54:34 am »
0

Thanks P@nther.

Does anyone know what the differences are?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 17, 2014, 04:04:17 am »
0

Loz: I think it is just one major change and a mistake (in intention) by the creator.
The rules said you could not attack a Sub or TT in a SZ and move out at the same time.
That was never intended.
A Sub could hold up all your units (if you attacked it), following the rules as they were written and understood.

Now, you can attack either of these two units(which do not make a SZ Hostile), with part of your forces occupying the same SZ and move others away.
It was an annoying loophole.

Hope you have been well.
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15787


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 17, 2014, 04:10:27 am »
0


Movement
Q. If some of my units begin my turn in a sea zone with enemy submarines and/or transports and I decide to attack them, can I move some or all of my units out of the sea zone in combat movement to avoid having them participate in the combat?
A. Yes. Even though the sea zone is not hostile (it contains no enemy surface warships), you can still move units from the sea zone in combat movement to escape combat if youíre attacking there. However, you must still respect the rules for moving units in the Combat Move phase to escape combat.
Combat

I think this is it.
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 845



View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 17, 2014, 05:46:08 am »
0

Thanks Wittmann, I must admit I did not know you could do that! smiley
Logged
Baron Munchhausen
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3921



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2014, 11:08:35 am »
0

The official FAQ has been updated per September 3, 2014.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs
Do you know if anyone can correct / edit some initial (unintentional) mistakes in this official article about 1942 second Ed. set-up?
http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-axis-allies-1942-second-edition/
Or is it doomed to stay as it is for the historical record?

The start-up IPCs are 31 for UK and 41 for Germany.

There is also inside the Soviet Union set-up a line which was forgotten: "Kazakh S.S.R.: 1 Infantry"

It should be listed:
Quote
Soviet Union
Starting income: 24 IPCs

Russia: 4 Infantry, 1 Artillery, 1 AAA, 2 Tanks, 1 Fighter, Industrial Complex
Karelia S.S.R.: 4 Infantry, 1 Artillery, 1 Fighter, Industrial Complex
Archangel: 1 Infantry, 1 Tank
Novosibirsk: 1 Infantry
Caucasus: 3 Infantry, 1 Artillery, 1 AAA, 1 Tank, Industrial Complex
Kazakh S.S.R.: 1 Infantry
Evenki National Okrug: 2 Infantry
Yakut S.S.R.: 1 Infantry
Buryatia S.S.R.: 2 Infantry
Soviet Far East: 2 Infantry

Naval Setup:
Sea Zone 4: 1 Submarine

I found it because I used a copy of this list. And I realized there was a difference between Triple A set-up and my board game set-up (which was base on that list).
« Last Edit: October 15, 2014, 11:18:09 am by Baron Munchhausen » Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2014, 11:42:11 am »
0

AFAIK it was djensen himself who provided the information over there.  smiley
Logged
Baron Munchhausen
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3921



View Profile
« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2014, 09:09:04 pm »
0

Thanks for the answer.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: December 07, 2014, 07:16:28 am »
0

The official FAQ has been updated per November 24, 2014:

What is new?

Quote from: FAQ
Purchasing Units

Q. Can I purposely purchase more units than I can mobilize with the intent of deciding which
units I want to keep based on the outcome of battles I intend to fight?

A. No. You may only purchase as many units as you will have the ability to mobilize after making repairs
to any damaged industrial complexes. The rules for returning excess units are intended only for
inadvertent over-purchasing.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs
Logged
Baron Munchhausen
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3921



View Profile
« Reply #27 on: January 06, 2015, 01:55:46 pm »
0

Hi,
I'm wondering about AAA units movement rule.
Did the official rule change about them in a revised FAQ?
Because one of my fellow players said that an addendum has been made lately on this issue.

Can you move an AAA unit on board a transport during Combat Move (with an Infantry unit also, to maximize the transport loading allowance) and unload the Inf in Combat move and the AAA in Non Combat move?

And, under the actual OOB rule, in which AAA can only move during NCM, is it possible to load both AAA unit and 1 Inf in NCM phase and unload both of them in the same NCM phase?

Thanks.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: January 07, 2015, 06:23:16 am »
0

Hi,
I'm wondering about AAA units movement rule.
Did the official rule change about them in a revised FAQ?
Because one of my fellow players said that an addendum has been made lately on this issue.

No.


Can you move an AAA unit on board a transport during Combat Move (with an Infantry unit also, to maximize the transport loading allowance) and unload the Inf in Combat move and the AAA in Non Combat move?

No.


And, under the actual OOB rule, in which AAA can only move during NCM, is it possible to load both AAA unit and 1 Inf in NCM phase and unload both of them in the same NCM phase?

Thanks.

Yes, as long as they both offload into the same territory.
Logged
Baron Munchhausen
A&A.org Battleship
*
*
******
Posts: 3921



View Profile
« Reply #29 on: January 07, 2015, 06:32:43 am »
0

Thanks Krieghund for the reply.
It definitly clear things out for me about this rule.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!