September 24, 2017, 11:20:02 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FAQ Now Available  (Read 12897 times)
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« on: January 07, 2013, 08:19:31 am »
0

The 2nd Edition FAQ is now available here.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2016, 11:54:50 am by Krieghund » Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 845



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2013, 01:56:39 am »
0

Yes! Thank you Krieg.  smiley
Logged
Cow
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7957


MOO


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2013, 03:48:18 am »
0

That is good.
« Last Edit: April 13, 2013, 03:49:58 am by Cow » Logged
andersonfg1
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 24


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2013, 11:12:44 am »
0

Wish I had come here sooner to learn that! We noticed that UK had 31 IPC on the map and gave it that since the Allies always needed more help than that anywya.
Logged
wolfsden
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2014, 08:15:55 am »
0

I have a question.

During an amphibious assault must  transports have a warship with it even in a non hostile (Clear) seazone to offload into a hostile land territory. If so, why? Reason for the question, is because I dont believe you do, and a buddy of mine believes you do. And there is nothing in the rule book that saids you can or cant.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2014, 08:25:10 am by wolfsden » Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15811


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2014, 09:25:43 am »
0

No, they do  not. You are right.
Your friend might be thinking of an amphibious assault by an unescorted Transport into a SZ occupied by an enemy Sub. That would require a Transport to be escorted,  despite the friendly SZ.
Logged
wolfsden
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2014, 10:07:20 am »
0

Thank you. I have one more question. In the rule book it saids during an amphibious assault if there is only an enemy sub and or transport, you the attaker have the choice to attack or ignore. Does that mean i still can go in  Unescorted or would i have to be escorted. Also if i did go in with a destroyer doesn't that Voids the option to ignore? Just wondering for myself. Thanks again 
Logged
wolfsden
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2014, 11:01:30 am »
0

This is related to my first question. About the amphibious assault/ transport. Does that apply to all AAA games or does the rule change depending on the game?
Logged
IKE
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 194



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2014, 12:34:58 pm »
0

Thank you. I have one more question. In the rule book it saids during an amphibious assault if there is only an enemy sub and or transport, you the attaker have the choice to attack or ignore. Does that mean i still can go in  Unescorted or would i have to be escorted. Also if i did go in with a destroyer doesn't that Voids the option to ignore? Just wondering for myself. Thanks again  

If there is an enemy sub in that sea zone your transport must be escorted with a warship (not sure if this can be a sub or has to be a surface ship).  You now have the choice whether to attack the sub or ignore it.  You cannot bring only a transport into a sea zone with an enemy sub and offload.  
« Last Edit: March 25, 2014, 12:37:22 pm by IKE » Logged
wolfsden
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2014, 12:42:14 pm »
0

I thought so. Thanks
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2014, 04:59:19 am »
0

Also if i did go in with a destroyer doesn't that Voids the option to ignore? 

No.  The only thing that voids the option to ignore enemy transports and/or subs is if the defender scrambles air units to the sea zone.


Does that apply to all AAA games or does the rule change depending on the game?

It applies to all of the current versions (1914, 1941, 1942 2nd edition, 1940 2nd edition), but not to earlier ones.


If there is an enemy sub in that sea zone your transport must be escorted with a warship (not sure if this can be a sub or has to be a surface ship).

It can be a sub.


You cannot bring only a transport into a sea zone with an enemy sub and offload.  

This applies only to amphibious assaults, not to noncombat movement.
Logged
IKE
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 194



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2014, 05:26:02 am »
0


You cannot bring only a transport into a sea zone with an enemy sub and offload. � 

This applies only to amphibious assaults, not to noncombat movement.

Was not aware of this, thanks!
Logged
wolfsden
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2014, 01:22:53 pm »
0

Thank you so much! my buddy And I  smiley :-Dboth really appreciate it.☺
Logged
General Kenobi
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 49


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: May 12, 2014, 09:03:17 am »
0

One Germany open they hit the sea zone off east us I destroy US fleet , Germany has one sub left. On USA turn they purchas 2 destroyers and drop them in that Seazone . On Germany's turn during combat can I move my sub out of that sea zone or will destroyes prevent this
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15811


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: May 12, 2014, 09:08:25 am »
0

Afternoon General Kenobi.
Yes, the German player can move out of the SZ.
 A Destroyer stops movement into the SZ, not out.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!