September 20, 2017, 10:48:59 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Print  
Author Topic: Axis and Allies Pacific 1940 2nd Edition ( AAP40.2) FAQ/question  (Read 24217 times)
Wicked Caitiff
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 25


Cake or Death


View Profile
« Reply #75 on: September 01, 2016, 01:10:43 am »
0

Hmm, 8 IPC loss for Japan is important for an invasion of Tokyo, they're about to stack 30+ Inf there...
FIC is also a nice spot for an IC.
It's right, CV+2Ftr equals the IPCs for 6 Subs - but as Japan lost all its fleet by now, we're in the final rounds anyway. Any chance to get a nuke?
Logged
Wicked Caitiff
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 25


Cake or Death


View Profile
« Reply #76 on: September 05, 2016, 02:31:56 am »
0

Replayed the "pointlessly broken" KUSAF-attack (http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=29689.0), which left China comfortably free with an income of 29 IPC. China can place its newly purchased units in every Chinese controlled territory they want.
Is there a maximum amount of units they can place per territory? If they buy after saving 3 rounds, they may put 29 Inf to Manchuria or Szechuan...
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15788


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #77 on: September 05, 2016, 05:09:42 am »
0

There is no limit for the Chinese. They can place any number of units in a territory.
Logged
MachineDeus
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


I schreck Panzers with Panzerschrecks.


View Profile
« Reply #78 on: January 09, 2017, 01:53:37 pm »
0

So I was wondering, can you build more ICs and/or bases than come in the game, or is it meant to be a limit?
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42088

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: January 09, 2017, 02:36:48 pm »
0

You can build more - the number of pieces included in the game is not meant to be a limit
Logged
MachineDeus
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


I schreck Panzers with Panzerschrecks.


View Profile
« Reply #80 on: March 27, 2017, 09:22:17 pm »
0

Just checking
Logged
Fiera
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 25



View Profile
« Reply #81 on: June 29, 2017, 11:48:08 pm »
0

You can build more - the number of pieces included in the game is not meant to be a limit

In AA 1942 2nd Edition it was the limit...  sad


We have not yet played AA 1940 Pacific 2nd, but there is already a question ahead.
Is there a official statement what is a originally controlled territory?
Some state it is one you start the game with (so it shows your colour) others state it is one that shows your national embelem.
Both applies for most of the territories, but not for e.g. Kiangsu, Manchuria
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #82 on: June 30, 2017, 04:31:45 am »
0

Welcome to the forum, Fiera!

You can build more - the number of pieces included in the game is not meant to be a limit

In AA 1942 2nd Edition it was the limit...  sad

No limit there, either!

We have not yet played AA 1940 Pacific 2nd, but there is already a question ahead.
Is there a official statement what is a originally controlled territory?
Some state it is one you start the game with (so it shows your colour) others state it is one that shows your national embelem.
Both applies for most of the territories, but not for e.g. Kiangsu, Manchuria

Yes, see the rulebook:

Quote from: rulebook, Pacific 1940.2, page 8
Territories
...
When the rules refer
to the "original controller" of a territory, they mean the
power whose emblem is printed on the territory. (A few
territories in China have a Chinese emblem on them but
are controlled by Japan at the start of the game. These
territories are considered to belong to China originally, but
have been captured by Japan.)
...

HTH smiley
« Last Edit: June 30, 2017, 04:33:58 am by P@nther » Logged
Fiera
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 25



View Profile
« Reply #83 on: June 30, 2017, 12:00:45 pm »
0

Thanks a lot for the clarification.
This a part we have not read, because it appeared to be identical to AA1940 Europe.  embarassed
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #84 on: June 30, 2017, 12:17:20 pm »
0

Thanks a lot for the clarification.
This a part we have not read, because it appeared to be identical to AA1940 Europe.  embarassed

Actually it is identical:

Quote from: rulebook, Europe 1940.2, page 8
Territories
... When the rules refer to the "original controller" of a territory, they mean the power whose emblem is
printed on the territory
. ...

Enjoy gaming. smiley
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!