September 22, 2017, 09:37:41 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Axis and Allies Europe 1940 2nd Edition ( AAE40.2) FAQ/question  (Read 30576 times)
Rednalyn
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2012, 12:04:24 pm »
0

Can it really be true, that Great Britain have free acces to take Greece in their non combat move? As we placed the units when trying the SE setup, there was nothing to do, to prevent them taking greece.

Or, if an attack to the italian fleet in was successful in seazone 97, Great Britain could actually take Yugoslavia???

I can't see anything prohibiting this in the rules, but can it really be true, that this is possible?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15805


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2012, 12:46:06 pm »
0

Hi Rednalyn. Yes, they can.
The downside is that you are activating a Nation Germany or Italy  was probably going to invade anyway, so activating it will play into their hands.
The UK only has that one Transport in the Med, if they lose it to an Axis counterattack, they could lose Egypt and any other attacking options. . Egypt is a VP city and Italy's one contribution to a European Axis victory.(Germany takes Russia for the other three.) the Allies must hold it.
Yugoslavia should have already been attacked by Germany and their 5 Inf eliminated.
Logged
Rednalyn
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2012, 12:54:45 pm »
0

Thanks for your reply.

I think your are right. It's very exciting with these new rules and setup, haven't played any of the alpha setups, so its a big step Smiley
Logged
Juhlius
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 17



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: December 22, 2012, 07:58:00 am »
0

Can a lonely sub in sz 109 convoy disrupt both Scotland an UK?
Logged
z0m4d
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 32



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2012, 08:53:14 am »
0

Can a lonely sub in sz 109 convoy disrupt both Scotland an UK?

In theory, yes, but in game play, no, a single sub cannot disrupt both Scotland and UK.  Vessels in SZ 109 can disrupt both Scotland and UK, but no more than the combined 8 IPC value (2 Scotland + 6 UK).  A single sub can't cause that much disruption, though.  You roll two dice (subs only) and add the rolls of 1, 2, or 3.  So the most a single sub can disrupt is 6 IPCs.  If you had two naval war vessels in SZ 109, it'd be possible to max out at 8 IPCs.  Hope that answers your question.
Logged
yesno789
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 74



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: January 01, 2013, 12:52:19 pm »
0

When the USA is not at war can its sea units go to sea zone 121?
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: January 01, 2013, 02:53:00 pm »
0

Yes.  However, they will be stuck there until the US either goes to war or builds a naval base in Greenland.
Logged
Spirou
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 45


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: January 16, 2013, 01:53:30 am »
0

A question about the naval bases: does one naval base service all adjectend sea zones? My understanding is yes, but it seems rather wrong with for example Karelia and its two sea zones...
Logged
ch0senfktard
A&A.org Artillery
*
**
Posts: 213



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: January 16, 2013, 09:36:10 am »
0

And your understanding would happen to be correct.
A Naval base will serve all adjacent sea zones.

As for Karelia, I only see one adjacent sea zone...
Logged
jwo1984
A&A.org Tank
***
Posts: 269


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: February 17, 2013, 12:37:10 am »
0

hello, me and my buddy have been playing the original 1940.  we tried playing the with the second edition rules recently.  does any good axis player know any strategies for this version?  it seems the italian navy is spread out vunerable and gets completely destroyed by the uk in turn one making it next to impossible to build transports and protection to get over to north africa with 10 ipcs.  Also for germany...the russians get a additional 9 ipcs bonus each turn for that far eastern territory.  It was hard enough taking russia down in 5-6 turns and now they get that bonus.  Also with having the uk and usa turns go back to back it is crippling for germany when it comes to allied stragetic bombing raids.  Any help please?? havent found any forums on the second edition strategies here.
Logged
Eggman
A&A.org Bomber
*
*****
Posts: 2028


Goo Goo G'Joob!


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2013, 09:28:57 am »
0

As for Karelia, I only see one adjacent sea zone...
They may be referring to Lake Ladoga, which is not a game space.
Logged
Babubaer
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: February 22, 2013, 04:19:54 am »
0

Hi question to Naval Movement: huh

In SZ 113 there is a German and a Russian submarine.
Germany and Russia are in war. There was no combat.
In NCM, I can´t move the german sub out of SZ 113 to another SZ, this happens in TripleA but based on what rule? Thxs
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: February 22, 2013, 05:56:59 am »
0

Hi question to Naval Movement: huh

In SZ 113 there is a German and a Russian submarine.
Germany and Russia are in war. There was no combat.
In NCM, I can't move the german sub out of SZ 113 to another SZ, this happens in TripleA but based on what rule? Thxs

What exactly happened during Combat Move phase?
What map (version) are you referring to?
Logged
Babubaer
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: February 22, 2013, 06:21:39 am »
0

Hi P@nther,

Game Version TripleA 1.6.1.4
Europe Map: Version 3.0

There is no battle in SZ 113, some battle around other territorys.

I can reproduce the error in a different sea zone also, lets say in SZ 93. Southern France is germany, a german submarine and an us submarine, and the same thing happen, i can´t move the german sub in NCM, i can only move in Combat Phase. 
So my question is, based on what rule?

If it is necessary i can attach a savefile the only difference is than that 3 german subs starts their turn in SZ 113, but one has moved out in Combat Move, but as I say the same happens in a test in SZ 93 which has only a german sub and an us sub.
 I just wanted to keep as simple as possible in the description.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: February 22, 2013, 07:09:41 am »
0

Babubaer, I sent you a PM for further discussion (in German language).
We will be back in English when we have found the solution.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!