September 24, 2017, 11:24:16 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Axis and Allies Europe 1940 2nd Edition ( AAE40.2) FAQ/question  (Read 30608 times)
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15221


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« on: September 17, 2012, 11:00:04 pm »
0

Post questions or facts about this new game here.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2012, 11:02:28 pm by Imperious Leader » Logged
Ziggurat
A&A.org Bomber
*****
Posts: 2108


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2012, 11:46:49 am »
0

I thought one of the Alpha +3.9 changes gave Russia's global income of 37 IPCs to it in the Europe only board in exchange for getting rid of the +2 inf in Novo NO. However, I see the new setup charts have Russia at their Euro only total of 28. Am I remembering incorrectly, has this been reverted back to OOB, or is it some new amalgamation?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15221


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2012, 06:59:43 pm »
0

NOs for Europe '40.2 ( from Robbie358)

Germany-
5 IPCs if not at war with USSR
5 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Leningrad, Stalingrad, and/or Moscow
5 IPCs if at war with USSR and Axis controls Caucasus
5 IPCs for having a German land unit in Egypt
5 IPCs for control of Denmark and Norway with Sweden strict neutral, Pro-Axis, or Axis-controlled
2 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Iraq, Persia, and/or Northwest Persia

USSR-
9 IPCs when at war and controls Novosibirsk
5 IPCs if at war, SZ125 is free of Axis warships, control of Archangel, and no other Allied units in the Soviet Union
3 IPCs for control of each German, Italian, or Pro-Axis neutral territory
10 IPCs the first time USSR takes Berlin

USA-
20 IPCs if at war and controls East and Central USA
5 IPCs if at war and controls SE Mexico, Central America, and West Indies

UK-
5 IPCs if the UK controls all its original territories

Italy-
5 IPCs if no Allied surface warships in SZ92-99
5 IPCs if Axis control 3 of Gibraltar, Southern France, Greece, and Egypt
5 IPCs if Axis control Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Tobruk, and Alexandria
2 IPCs per territory if Italy controls Iraq, Persia, and/or Northwest Persia

France gets 12 IPCs to spend immediately if Paris is liberated
Logged
Chicochico
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2012, 05:15:37 pm »
0

I got a question.

On the rulebook (1940 2nd ed), page 24, Conduct Convoy. On the  lower left corner, there's a picture of a UK sub on the coast of Italy. The text says:

"On Italy's turn, the UK submarine in sea zone 97 can cost italy up to 2 IPCs. If it is still there on Germany's turn, the sub can also cost germany up to 2 IPCs of its income from Yugoslavia."

Now, the picture shows a UK sub on a convoy seazone, right next to Southern Italy (3 IPC), Northern Italy (4 IPC), Albania (1 IPC) and Yugoslavia (2 IPC). That means the sub can cause upo to 8 IPC worth of damage to the Italian player, and 2 IPC damage to the german, right? So why does the text says "can cost italy up to 2 IPCs"?? Is there a limit on how much damage per territory for each sub or something like that? I've read the section several times and i dont get it. Is it a printing error?
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2012, 06:43:59 pm »
0

Welcome, Chicochico!

Yes, it's a typo.  It should read "up to 6 IPCs" (the maximum damage one sub can inflict).
Logged
Boyardee
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 85



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2012, 08:04:41 am »
0

What is the political rules in europe, same as global?
Logged
Boyardee
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 85



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2012, 09:02:08 am »
0

Does the soviet union still get  the two infantry in novobrisk when at war?
Logged
Warpiglet
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 27



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2012, 11:40:00 am »
0

Anyone else get a smaller board that does not match the
Other?  Mine is 1/2 cm smaller...would they exchange it if it's a known problem?
Logged
texasranger97
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 103


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2012, 08:01:48 pm »
0

Hello

1-I need some clarification on the convoy disruption rule
Ex: A Ger submarine on the coast of New Brunswick and Quebec (sz 106) When does the damage is done? during the ger turn or the uk one… Because if its uk it leaves them time to kill the sub and makes convoy raiding too risky

2-About the USA NOs. They require that ths USA be at war. USA usely gets into the war at their collect income phase on turn 3? So my question is do they get the +20 IPC bonus at the collect income phase of round 3 or 4?
3-Just to be sure if Ger declare war to usa on round 1, usa gets the +20 IPC on their collect income of round 1?
Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2012, 08:44:09 pm »
0

Hello

1-I need some clarification on the convoy disruption rule
Ex: A Ger submarine on the coast of New Brunswick and Quebec (sz 106) When does the damage is done? during the ger turn or the uk one� Because if its uk it leaves them time to kill the sub and makes convoy raiding too risky

2-About the USA NOs. They require that ths USA be at war. USA usely gets into the war at their collect income phase on turn 3? So my question is do they get the +20 IPC bonus at the collect income phase of round 3 or 4?
3-Just to be sure if Ger declare war to usa on round 1, usa gets the +20 IPC on their collect income of round 1?

1 - Collect income phase of UK.  Yes, it does give them a chance to kill the sub, but only if they have a destroyer to spot it (otherwise it can always submerge to avoid combat and remain in the seazone).

2 - Collect at US's collect income phase of turn 3 (the turn they go to war).

3 - Collect at US's collect income phase of turn 1 (the turn they go to war)
Logged
texasranger97
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 103


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2012, 07:17:01 am »
0

Ten usa makes 60 ipc per turn (35+25NOs)
Seems like alots
Logged
texasranger97
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 103


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2012, 02:39:00 pm »
0

Also when u attack with carriers can u take them as casualties?
Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2012, 03:15:36 pm »
0

Also when u attack with carriers can u take them as casualties?

Yes
Logged
texasranger97
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 103


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2012, 05:50:55 pm »
0

So even if they have no attcak value you can destroy them during an attack instead of another unit
it doesn't make sense
Logged
Noll
A&A.org Battleship
******
Posts: 4257



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2012, 08:38:14 pm »
0

Their attack value is represented by the fighters they carry! But they don't contribute directly to the battle. They can still be sunk tho (soak hits)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!