September 23, 2017, 10:47:22 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Global 2nd edition FAQ ( AAG40.2)  (Read 182163 times)
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42093

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2295 on: August 04, 2017, 04:17:42 pm »
0

It's not legal to move to Hawaii before being at war with the USA.  There is a rule that says you can't move ships within 2 seazones of the Continental US and Alaska

Eh, now I can't remember how the 2 zones are counted.  But even if Hawaii is legal, it's a pretty crappy spot because you can't use the naval base so can't get back to Caro or Japan in 1 move
« Last Edit: August 04, 2017, 04:20:02 pm by Gamerman01 » Logged
simon33
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 13499


View Profile
« Reply #2296 on: August 04, 2017, 04:20:04 pm »
0

Ah that's right. Cool.
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42093

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2297 on: August 04, 2017, 04:25:03 pm »
0

So yeah, like you said.  I almost entirely agree with your posts
Logged
Bubc
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #2298 on: August 04, 2017, 05:26:02 pm »
0

During combat movement can an Italian unit load on a German transport and unload during the same turn if the transport does not have to move?
Logged
simon33
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 13499


View Profile
« Reply #2299 on: August 04, 2017, 05:35:25 pm »
0

During combat movement can an Italian unit load on a German transport and unload during the same turn if the transport does not have to move?
No.

Quote from: Pac rules, p20, in a box
Transporting Multinational Forces:
Transports belonging to a friendly
power can load and offload your land
units, as long as both powers are at
war. This is a three-step process:
1. You load your land units aboard the
friendly transport on your turn.
2. The transportís controller moves it (or
not) on that playerís turn.
3. You offload your land units on your
next turn.
Logged
cond1024
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 181



View Profile
« Reply #2300 on: August 20, 2017, 11:26:33 am »
0

In G40 can the US unload a transport with one inf and claim Brazil while still NEUTRAL?  As I read the rules the US cannot leave original US territories with a transport on the Atlantic size and also a neutral country cannot move into other neutral countries, but a guy I play with asked Wizards for the answer and was told he could? 

Grant T. Game Wrangler Customer Service Specialist from Wizards of the Coast said "As long as America doesn't declare war or attack another nation it should be able to move and unload to friendly countries."

With that logic then the US can drop off troops in New South Wales or London while still neutral which is not correct.  Can I get Krieg to rule in on this one? 
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #2301 on: August 20, 2017, 12:54:49 pm »
0

Unfortunately, Wizards gave your friend an incorrect answer.  No neutral power may move units into or through neutral territories or territories belonging to another power.  See page 15 of the Europe Rulebook.
Logged
cond1024
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 181



View Profile
« Reply #2302 on: August 20, 2017, 11:34:02 pm »
+1

I knew they did, that is why I posted here.  Thanks for the quick response.
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15808


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #2303 on: August 21, 2017, 12:05:09 am »
+1

It is not the first time  Wizards has  made mistakes. This is the best place for answers, Cond1024, as I am sure you know.
Logged
Cow
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7957


MOO


View Profile
« Reply #2304 on: August 24, 2017, 02:45:49 pm »
0

sub transport with 2 inf dropping on island, island defended by 1 sub. Does the sub deny my landing? Do we fight it out (he can submerge thus my landing goes or fight it out and win/lose thus possibly deny landing? How does t his work?
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42093

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2305 on: August 24, 2017, 05:36:55 pm »
0

The sub allows you to land with the transport during the combat movement phase
A warship (sub qualifies) escorting the transport allows the transport to work over the enemy sub

No combat takes place unless you declare that you are attacking the sub.  Then the defender could choose to fight or submerge
Logged
V. Manstein
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #2306 on: August 25, 2017, 12:02:06 pm »
0

I buy naval units including a carrier to place them into a hostile sea zone. May I ncm existing planes there knowing that they can land?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5111


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #2307 on: August 25, 2017, 01:10:24 pm »
0

I buy naval units including a carrier to place them into a hostile sea zone. May I ncm existing planes there knowing that they can land?

Welcome to the forum, V. Manstein.

Yes, you may do that:

Quote from: rulebook Pacific 1940.2, page 21
A fighter or tactical bomber can land in a sea zone (even a
hostile one) that is adjacent to an industrial complex you own
if you will be mobilizing an aircraft carrier that you previously
purchased in that zone during the Mobilize New Units phase.

HTH smiley
Logged
Cow
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7957


MOO


View Profile
« Reply #2308 on: August 29, 2017, 04:21:31 pm »
0

Germany Dows Russia, can germany load on to transports with cruiser contesting the water?
Logged
Cow
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*******
Posts: 7957


MOO


View Profile
« Reply #2309 on: August 29, 2017, 04:46:04 pm »
0

I am sure I can load and offload the round I dow, but if I start doing J2 or J3 dows again for whatever reason, I need the link for new players to show or a quote with page number for rules.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!