September 23, 2017, 10:49:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Global 2nd edition FAQ ( AAG40.2)  (Read 182164 times)
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5111


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2012, 12:47:23 pm »
0

While looking up if moving the surviving UK fleet to SZ 109 would stop the convoy disruption from 2 subs that sank the destroyer and transport there on G1, I noticed a misprint in the Europe Rulebook, page 24.  The 2nd exhibit says the UK sub in SZ 97 would cost Italy 2 IPCs and could cost Germany 2 IPCs if still there on Germany's turn.  Isn't that the old rules and it should now say the sub gets to roll 2 dice on both the Italian's and German's turn?

Does convoy disruption in Global 2ndEd. really differ from latest Alpha3?
Logged
seththenewb
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 6254



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 28, 2012, 03:00:13 pm »
0

lone sub vs loaded cvs, what happens to the fighters?

say fighters stretch their max distance to partake in a naval battle. What happens if the attacker retreats? Can the fighters land on a cv? Or do they die automatically?
« Last Edit: September 28, 2012, 03:04:25 pm by seththenewb » Logged
Gargantua
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 14550


AA.org's Villain


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 28, 2012, 03:06:00 pm »
0

the fighters die if they have no valid landing space.

If you retreat, and they used 4 movement to get to the seazone of battle.  They die.

Subs ONLY fight the carrier, if the carrier gets hit, or sunk, the fighters must have a space to land at withing 1 space, if not. they die too.
Logged
seththenewb
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 6254



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 28, 2012, 03:09:01 pm »
0

Thanks, just wanted to confirm.
Logged
cond1024
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 181



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 29, 2012, 07:42:26 am »
0

Question regarding UK building bases.
1. Can UK London build naval bases for the pacific side and vice versa?
2. Can the two UK economies split the cost for bases, say 8 from London and 7 from Calcutta?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15808


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 29, 2012, 09:18:32 am »
0

Hi Cond1024: no to both parts. The only thing UK can split between the two economies is Tech, from which they would then both benefit.
Logged
osu888
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 30, 2012, 01:41:37 pm »
0

can the UK uprage its minor industrial complex in S.A. to a Major?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15220


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 30, 2012, 02:17:41 pm »
0

Can only upgrade if the area is 3 IPC or greater, Minor is 2 IPC and no islands
Logged
osu888
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: September 30, 2012, 02:20:55 pm »
0



no islands can have major?
Logged
Fortress
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1574



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 30, 2012, 08:14:48 pm »
0

What IL was saying is that "islands" can't have an IC at all, while minors can only be placed in territorities with an IPC value of 2 or greater and majors can only be placed or upgraded in "your" original territories with an IPC value of 3 or greater.

So no to the major in South Africa because it only has an IPC value of 2.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15220


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: September 30, 2012, 08:41:36 pm »
0

Island rule for IC don't include Japan, Australia, UK.

Just all the little islands that have mostly no IPC, including Borneo, Indies, "the dutch" areas and New Zealand.

The rules exists because Norway used to be able to get a US major factory pumping out 10 tanks, which broke the game. Larry overlooked this and fixed it.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2012, 08:43:29 pm by Imperious Leader » Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: September 30, 2012, 08:55:48 pm »
+1

Island rule for IC don't include Japan, Australia, UK.

Per the definitions in the game rules, the UK is not an Island.  Australia is not an Island either (I mean, sure, it's a continent, we all know that, but it's also not a single territory surrounded by a single seazone).  But yes, the island rule doesn't include Japan.
Logged
osu888
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: September 30, 2012, 11:35:39 pm »
0

So you can't build in IC in Borneo, Hawaii, New Zealand, etc?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15808


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: September 30, 2012, 11:58:24 pm »
0

Correct.
Logged
cond1024
A&A.org Artillery
**
Posts: 181



View Profile
« Reply #29 on: October 01, 2012, 07:11:18 pm »
0

How would this scenario play out?  3 UK inf and 3UK art are loaded on three US transports attacking western germany from SZ 112, (UK's turn) with a large US navy in the same sea zone and no UK navy or air.  Germany scrambles to defend the sea zone but my question is are the German air able to sink US transports? If so that seems a little strange that the America navy would sit by while one of their transports are sinking.  Also since it is an American transport on UKs turn it can't retreat so what happens?
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!