September 25, 2017, 01:59:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Want a t-shirt? Check out our awesome Axis & Allies .org T-Shirt Store! Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 1941 FAQ  (Read 19216 times)
Redmage2k
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2012, 04:50:11 am »
0

Two quick questions.
First,  if no destroyers are present, do subs get their suprise strike every round or just the first round of combat.
Second, if an aircraft carrier adjacent to a friendly land teritory is attacked and destroyed by only subs can the fighters move to land or are they destoryed at end of the attackers turn?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15811


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2012, 05:00:27 am »
+2

Hi Redmage.
1. Every round.
2. They can always fly one space; so could land.
Logged
Redmage2k
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2012, 07:35:31 am »
+1

Thanks.
Logged
Hobbes
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1649


"When Germany gets shy, Russia gets kinky"


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 17, 2012, 09:28:44 am »
+1

First,  if no destroyers are present, do subs get their suprise strike every round or just the first round of combat.

And after all enemy destroyers are removed from combat as casualties, any remaining friendly subs regain their surprise strike ability.
Logged
Make_It_Round
A&A.org Battleship
******
Posts: 3174


Our Aim: 100% Entry, 100% Pass


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2013, 05:44:10 am »
+1

Do Seazones 6 & 8 connect? It looks like there is a water boarder between the two SZ.

 rolleyes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LPubUCJv58
Logged
ReignOfaNewKing
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: March 01, 2014, 08:00:59 pm »
+1

Anniversary, global 1940 and 1942 second edition are different versions of the same game.  I think 1941 is a really different game and it is nice to play a short game. Also is this the game to play with people who are not familiar with Axis and Allies.

my friend and i who play a&a 1941 had a game that lasted for 7 hour, course after i captured Japan he wanted to continue, but i've never had a game that lasted under 4 hours, maybe my perception of time is different but i dont consider that a short amount of time
Logged
scrubsbigd
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: March 02, 2014, 04:09:01 pm »
0

I don't understand how to battle please help
Logged
zooooma
A&A.org Tank
***
Posts: 279


Supremacy is back!! Thank you Command Post Games.


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2014, 07:46:39 am »
0

I don't understand how to battle please help

Here are the basics (though I don't own this version and haven't read the rules):

During combat movement, you move units into hostile territories or sea zones.  Air units need to save movement points to land.  When all combat movement is finished, battles are conducted one at a time.

Each unit rolls one die in battle and record ether a hit or miss.  After both attacker and defender have rolled, casualties are taken, and the attacker may chose to continue the battle or retreat.  And so on until one side (or both) is destroyed.

Do you have any specific questions?
Logged
darko777
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2014, 11:21:12 pm »
0

Quick question...if my warship get a hit in round 1 of a combat but no other hit and the attacker chooses to keep attacking and we go into 2nd round does my warship 'heals'?
Logged
wittmann
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15811


KIA 8th August 1944


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: May 14, 2014, 04:36:04 am »
0

Morning Darko.
A battleship repairs its damage at the end of the combat in which it was involved, as long as it does not take a second hit.  Not at the end of each round of combat.
Logged
darko777
A&A.org New Conscript

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: May 14, 2014, 11:09:30 pm »
0

thanx and id like to ask another noob question...in a players turn it says that all moves except 'collect income' are voluntary'Does it mean that i can  do for example 'purchase units,then non combat move and then collect income and end my turn?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5112


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: May 15, 2014, 12:03:52 am »
0

thanx and id like to ask another noob question...in a players turn it says that all moves except 'collect income' are voluntary'Does it mean that i can  do for example 'purchase units,then non combat move and then collect income and end my turn?

If you purchased units you have to place them in the 'unit placement phase', if possible.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: June 26, 2014, 09:49:22 am »
0

The FAQ is finally official.  You can find it here.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2016, 11:52:30 am by Krieghund » Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5112


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: June 26, 2014, 10:45:51 am »
0

The FAQ is finally official.  You can find it on the product page on the official website.

So the

Soviet-Japanese Non-aggression Pact: Neither the Soviet Union nor Japan may
attack territories controlled by the other until either Germany or Russia has
been captured by an enemy power.


did not make it to the official FAQ obviously.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: June 26, 2014, 11:12:30 am »
0

Nope.  Larry decided it was too much complication for an introductory game.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!