April 18, 2014, 08:19:51 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vance vs Shin Ji G40 3.9 setup  (Read 6131 times)
Vance
Guest
« Reply #135 on: February 27, 2012, 05:14:00 pm »
0

map.
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #136 on: February 27, 2012, 08:07:17 pm »
0

Japan 5.  43 IPC.  Buying 2 Dst, 1 Inf, 2 Bmb

1 Ftr Jpn to z19 (2 Trn)

3 Ftr, 3 Tac z45; 1 Ftr, 2 Bmb Phi; 2 Ftr Jpn to z21 (1 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 AC, 1 Dst, 1 BB, +2 Ftr scrambled)
a
Dice
Rolls: 6@3 5@4; Total Hits: 8
6@3: (4, 5, 2, 1, 1, 3)5@4: (2, 1, 4, 2, 6)

d
Dice
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 4@4; Total Hits: 2
2@2: (3, 2)1@3: (6)4@4: (5, 6, 1, 5)


1 Cru, 1 AC z45 to z35 (1 Dst)
a
Dice
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 0
1@3: (6)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 1
1@2: (1)


2 damaged BB, 2 AC z45 to z37 (1 Dst, 1 AC)
a
Dice
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 0
2@4: (5, 5)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 1
1@1: (1)1@2: (3)


Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #137 on: February 27, 2012, 08:10:59 pm »
0

About time I got an easy one.  Though I can't believe my luck with the little fights.

Round 2:
4 Ftr, 3 Tac, 2 Bmb vs 1 damaged BB
a
Dice
Rolls: 4@3 5@4; Total Hits: 6
4@3: (1, 4, 4, 1)5@4: (6, 1, 3, 2, 4)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 0
1@4: (5)


1 Cru, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Dice
Input Error
There was an error in your dice throw: "/>d
aaa 1@2:

2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst, 1 Sub
a
Dice
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 0
2@4: (5, 6)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 0
1@1: (2)1@2: (4)
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #138 on: February 27, 2012, 08:13:26 pm »
0

Not sure what happened there.

Round 2
1 Cru, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Dice
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 1
1@3: (3)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 1
1@2: (2)


Round 3
2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Sub, 1 Dst
a
Dice
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 1
2@4: (4, 5)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 0
1@1: (2)1@2: (4)
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #139 on: February 27, 2012, 08:14:37 pm »
0

Round 4!

2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Dice
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 1
2@4: (4, 6)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 0
1@2: (4)
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #140 on: February 27, 2012, 08:19:14 pm »
0

Oh, and I forgot to include this in the initial attack orders.  My Chinese kill squad continues to pick off lone targets.  4 Inf Hop to Anh (1 Inf)
a
Dice
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 0
4@1: (3, 6, 3, 4)

d
Dice
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 0
1@2: (4)
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #141 on: February 27, 2012, 08:19:37 pm »
0

Dice
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 2
4@1: (2, 1, 2, 1)

Dice
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 0
1@2: (6)
Logged
Vance
Guest
« Reply #142 on: February 27, 2012, 08:20:06 pm »
0

I don't want to scramble in z21
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #143 on: February 27, 2012, 08:26:00 pm »
0

Oh?  OK then.  I just assumed that was why you put them there.  I'll take off the last two rolls, which give one less hit against me.

Logged
Vance
Guest
« Reply #144 on: February 27, 2012, 08:26:08 pm »
0

and submerge the sub
Logged
Vance
Guest
« Reply #145 on: February 27, 2012, 08:26:37 pm »
0

those planes are going to china
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #146 on: February 27, 2012, 08:27:54 pm »
0

OK, sub submerged.  Does it still convoy while submerged?

And the planes are still on Guam at the moment, right?  You just intend to move them to China on the USA turn?
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #147 on: February 27, 2012, 08:32:46 pm »
0

After reviewing the rules, it seems you do still convoy wile submerged. 
3 subs in India:
Dice
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 2
3@3: (2, 2, 4)

1 Sub in Malaysia
Dice
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 0
1@3: (4)
Logged
Vance
Guest
« Reply #148 on: February 27, 2012, 08:34:14 pm »
0

yeah they are on guam.  I plan to use them in China next turn.
Logged
Shin Ji
A&A.org Destroyer
*****
Posts: 1795



View Profile
« Reply #149 on: February 27, 2012, 08:36:30 pm »
0

Oh shoot!  I forgot to write down that I was walking in with my Burma forces into India.  I should really just post the map I'm working from in my first post so i don't forget these things.  I get so focused on the actual battles.  Assuming that's OK, Japan collects 40 from land + 17 from taking Calcutta - 3 from convoy disruption.  54 total.

Wait, forgot another convoy die in Malaysia

Dice
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 0
1@3: (5)
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2014 Support Drive
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Field Marshal Games

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2014 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!