April 16, 2014, 01:56:37 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: 1 2 »
  Print  
Author Topic: typo in rules  (Read 1155 times)
SilverBullet
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
*
**
Posts: 41


http://tripleawarclub.org/


View Profile
« on: February 16, 2012, 04:35:47 pm »
0

It reamins the same that you must control the territory at the start of your turn to pass through.


reamins or remains ?
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 05:51:37 am »
0

Obviously the actual word "remains" should be used.
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 827



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2012, 02:29:58 am »
0

I hope this'll get fixed in the reprint...
Logged
Gargantua
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 12219


AA.org's Villain


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2012, 07:04:46 am »
0

MAKE SURE KREIGHUND KNOWS ABOUT IT!
Logged
italiansarecoming
A&A.org Tank
***
Posts: 456


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2012, 11:03:50 pm »
0

bump
Logged
techroll42
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 549


Die Großartigste


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2012, 10:03:19 am »
0

Krieg?
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 827



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2012, 01:17:18 am »
0

What page is this typo on? I don't have the rulebook. It might be helpful to Krieghund if we can get that information for him first...
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 827



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2012, 08:16:17 am »
0

BUMP
Logged
empireman
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 693


hehe- tech roll success


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2012, 09:27:07 pm »
0

KRIEG!!!!! READ THIS THREAD!
Logged
Gargantua
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 12219


AA.org's Villain


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2012, 07:18:50 am »
0

No one cares.
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4320


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2012, 08:52:45 am »
0

I have read this thread, but I am unable to find exactly where in the rules this typo is.  I can't even find the sentence.
Logged
Rorschach
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 544


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2012, 09:28:24 am »
0

I'm guessing it has something to do with blitzing from what the OP wrote about controling the territory at the START of your turn to be able to "pass through" ..

but really, this is not a game breaking deal.  A single, OBVIOUS spelling error?  Who cares?!
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 827



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2012, 02:28:29 am »
0

Well, I care.  smiley We want the best from WotC and if there's a chance to get this rectified before the next print run, then why not?

I have looked through the Europe 1940 rulebook and cannot find the error. I have therefore PM'd SilverBullet asking if he would be kind enough to tell us where.

Krieghund, I did spot something though: the 'flavour/theme' text (in italics) from Italy's situation/National Objectives on page 34 of the Europe 1940 rulebook - is missing. Every other power gets this special descriptive, but Italy's has been missed out. I believe this to be an error also, but forgive me if someone else has already brought this matter to your attention.

Thank you.
Logged
empireman
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 693


hehe- tech roll success


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2012, 11:30:19 pm »
0

Well, I care.  smiley We want the best from WotC and if there's a chance to get this rectified before the next print run, then why not?

I have looked through the Europe 1940 rulebook and cannot find the error. I have therefore PM'd SilverBullet asking if he would be kind enough to tell us where.

Krieghund, I did spot something though: the 'flavour/theme' text (in italics) from Italy's situation/National Objectives on page 34 of the Europe 1940 rulebook - is missing. Every other power gets this special descriptive, but Italy's has been missed out. I believe this to be an error also, but forgive me if someone else has already brought this matter to your attention.

Thank you.
yeah I want it to be perfect, but some one should just PM krieg
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 827



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: April 05, 2012, 02:00:46 am »
0

I have PM'd Krieghund to see if we can get him involved.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2014 Support Drive
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Field Marshal Games

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2014 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!