Hi. I'm from Germany, so please don't mind my english-skills!!!
I've got some rules-questions after playing the first rounds of the A&A board-game:
1. I try to attack two SUBMARINES or TRANSPORTS in one sea-zone by a fighter. Do I have to roll two attack dice, without any counterattacks?
2. My SUBMARINE attacks two ships (SUB and TRANSPORT) in one sea-zone by the FIRST SHOT ATTACK: can I target my attack on the SUB, or chooses my opponent which one to lose?
3. My SUB attacks a CARRIER with no fighter on it
does the CARRIER defend?
4. Is THIS a combat-move???: I move one or more TRANSPORTS to the sea-zone between JAPAN and MANCHURIA, the I use the BRIDGING ability to attack MANCHURIA by ground troops (two tanks or four infantry).
5. I try to land in EASTERN CANADA (not occupied, but color-coded) with a TRANSPORT (infantry onboard-no escort), in the sea-zone around EASTERN CANADA there is a hostile TRANSPORT, but no other ships around. Do I have to encounter the enemy T in a naval-battle? How?