Russian question here on R1:
(Germany has not declared war yet)
Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?
You cannot collect national objectives until you are at war. So India does not collect theirs, Australia theirs, Russia theirs or America's until they are at war on their respective boards.
America can collect theirs on their 3rd round if Japan/Germany/Italy have not declared war yet, since that is when you may declare war.
Other question, UK has ships off coast of west germany. The us unloads a transport onto norway germany can scramble fighters from the west germany airbase right? As well, will the UK units participate in the battle or does the transport just get killed?
The transport is turned away. I believe that's what Kreighund ruled, otherwise, transports cannot defend themselves and it is destroyed (along with it's cargo.) Note: if it is turned away, cargo remains on board.
America is conducting combat, so the British ships cannot defend. If Germany was conducting combat, then all allied ships would defend.