• 2023 '22

Hello,
    I am relatively new to the game. I will play my 4th A&A game this weekend and I will be commanding Allies. I am having hard time to find a reasonable strategy for Britain. I will definitely be after the Kill Germans First approach.  I am currently working on a way to build a small British Navy so I can transfer my land units to Europe to conquer German regions. In the first round I will attack German North Atlantic Fleet and hopefully destroy it. Then I would like to construct my Navy. However, I am afraid that German bomber and fighters will destroy my ships as soon as I build something around Britain. Given that I start with only 30 IPC. Could someone help me how I can develop a fleet that is not so fragile to German air force.
    Thanks in advance.

• You start with a battleship that will be there on UK1. You can buy a carrier and a fighter and save 4. Attack the German baltic fleet with 2 ftrs and a bomber(unless they built a carrier). You should survive with 1 ftr. Land it and the built ftr on the carrier.

• 2023 '22

My opponent consistently destroys the British battleship in the beginning when it is German’s turn 1. So I have never had an opportunity to use it. So I need to plan without that battleship.

• @mozkaynak:

My opponent consistently destroys the British battleship in the beginning when it is German’s turn 1. So I have never had an opportunity to use it. So I need to plan without that battleship.

How does he kill it? If you bring the Russian sub to that zone, he as only a 35% chance of winning with 1 sub, ftr, and bmr.

• Unless Germany has attacked the UK transport on SZ1 the UK initially has the start BB and 2 transports available. This can be initially enough if that fleet is joined by the US fleet and russian sub off SZ12 (and landing units in Algeria to help retake Africa). I usually buy 2 ftrs, 2 inf and 1 art then and on UK2 get a carrier and move the fleet to SZ6 to take Norway.