September 21, 2014, 04:06:58 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Do you live near Cincinnati? Join us this weekend for A&A Spring Gathering XI on April 5-6, 2013. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Funcioneta's 1940 Global module  (Read 34479 times)
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #60 on: September 19, 2010, 10:10:59 am »
0

Func, Mickelson didn't have the NO's right.

The other UK NO is ALL original territories of UK AND ANZAC!

NOT Canada + ANZAC!
Can anyone direct me to an accurate online list of G40 and E40 NOs?

They're in preview 5 on AA.org
Yes, but are they all 100% accurate, Calvin?  I thought you didn't even have the manual because you were asking a question about advanced artillery that's very plain in the book.  Or did you just not have your book with you?
Logged
calvinhobbesliker
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 7785


The British Empire-the Largest one in History


View Profile
« Reply #61 on: September 19, 2010, 10:14:47 am »
0

Func, Mickelson didn't have the NO's right.

The other UK NO is ALL original territories of UK AND ANZAC!

NOT Canada + ANZAC!
Can anyone direct me to an accurate online list of G40 and E40 NOs?

They're in preview 5 on AA.org
Yes, but are they all 100% accurate, Calvin?  I thought you didn't even have the manual because you were asking a question about advanced artillery that's very plain in the book.  Or did you just not have your book with you?

I think they are. I didn't have the book at the time
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #62 on: September 19, 2010, 10:25:23 am »
0

No, that post "preview 5" is rife with errors.  I will just post them all here, then.  Stoney, you don't have the manual??
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #63 on: September 19, 2010, 10:28:23 am »
0

Straight from the rulebook:

Germany
1) 5 IPC's when Germany and Soviet Union are not at war.
2) 5 IPC's per territory when Axis controls Novgorod, Volgograd, or Russia
3) 3 IPC's if at least one German land unit is in Egypt (Egypt may be controlled by Italy or Japan at the time)
4) 5 IPC's if Germany controls both Denmark and Norway while Sweden is either neutral or controlled by the Axis.

Notice that the Egypt NO is THREE IPC's!!! (It is 5 only in E40 - there's been a lot of confusion over this)
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 01:49:38 pm by gamerman01 » Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #64 on: September 19, 2010, 10:31:48 am »
0

Soviet Union:
1)  5 IPC's if the Soviet Union is at war (later clarified by Krieg to mean at war with EURO AXIS - argh - get it right the first time), the convoy in sea zone 125 is free of Axis warships (preview 5 incorrectly says no Axis ships in 125, which is incorrect - a transport does not nullify this NO, but is a ship), Archangel is controlled by the Soviet Union, and there are no units belonging to other Allied powers present in any territories originally controlled by the Soviet Union
2)  6 IPC's for each German territory the Soviet Union controls as long as the Soviet Union controls all of its own original territories.

Japan
1)  5 IPC's for each - Honolulu, Sydney, and/or Calcutta (why not be consistent with other NO's and name territory names??  rolleyes)
2)  5 IPC's if Japan controls all of the following territories: Sumatra, Java, Borneo, and Celebes
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #65 on: September 19, 2010, 10:35:32 am »
0

UK:
1)  5 IPCs if it and ANZAC control all of their respective territories.  This includes the territories of Canada.  (OK why did you print the stupid maple leaves on the map anyway?)
2)  5 IPC's if there are no German subs anywhere on the board.

ANZAC
1)  5 IPCs if the Allies (not including the Dutch) control Dutch New Guinea, New Guinea, New Britain, and the Solomons
2)  3 IPC's if Allied powers (why not say "Allies" like immediately above??  rolleyes) control Malaya and ANZAC controls all of its own original territories (OK, that's TWO NO's disrupted for losing a single ANZAC territory, including the little bitty islands  rolleyes)
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #66 on: September 19, 2010, 10:37:36 am »
0

Italy:
1)  5 for Axis controlling Egypt, Greece, and South France
2)  5 for no Allied SURFACE warships in the Med (92 through 99)

USA
1) 30 when at war

China
1)  6 for Burma road completely open, and can purchase artillery

France
1)  Troop bonus of 4 French infantry on France the first time France is liberated.  Once per game.

That's all of them, precisely from the rulebook, flaws and all.
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #67 on: September 19, 2010, 10:46:34 am »
0

Func, Mickelson didn't have the NO's right.

The other UK NO is ALL original territories of UK AND ANZAC!

NOT Canada + ANZAC!
Can anyone direct me to an accurate online list of G40 and E40 NOs?
Um - is this a sign that we're going to get a nice new, pretty module for 1940 soon?  smiley
Guys, it was awesome that we've been able to use Func's Beta for the past few weeks.  It's definitely functional, and doesn't even look too bad.  Looking forward to the finished product!!  How's it coming??!
Logged
calvinhobbesliker
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*******
Posts: 7785


The British Empire-the Largest one in History


View Profile
« Reply #68 on: September 19, 2010, 10:48:16 am »
0

Func, Mickelson didn't have the NO's right.

The other UK NO is ALL original territories of UK AND ANZAC!

NOT Canada + ANZAC!
Can anyone direct me to an accurate online list of G40 and E40 NOs?
Um - is this a sign that we're going to get a nice new, pretty module for 1940 soon?  smiley
Guys, it was awesome that we've been able to use Func's Beta for the past few weeks.  It's definitely functional, and doesn't even look too bad.  Looking forward to the finished product!!  How's it coming??!

I think he talked about that somewhere else. Search his posts
Logged
Stoney229
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 798



View Profile
« Reply #69 on: September 19, 2010, 01:28:16 pm »
0

Func, Mickelson didn't have the NO's right.

The other UK NO is ALL original territories of UK AND ANZAC!

NOT Canada + ANZAC!
Can anyone direct me to an accurate online list of G40 and E40 NOs?
Um - is this a sign that we're going to get a nice new, pretty module for 1940 soon?  smiley
Guys, it was awesome that we've been able to use Func's Beta for the past few weeks.  It's definitely functional, and doesn't even look too bad.  Looking forward to the finished product!!  How's it coming??!
Thank very much Gamerman!  May I kindly ask for the Europe NOs too?  I do not have the rulebook - I don't really have anyone to play with face-to-face and nowadays I probably won't even have time to PBF (haven't played one yet, and only played I think 4.5 P40 games)Ö but I do enjoy making the modules just because I like learning new things and seeing what I can make.  My time has been very short lately but Iíve spent so much time on the G40 modules already it would be a shame for me not to finish it, plus I am curious to see how my graphics idea turns out.  I have a 24-hour flight next Sunday, so Iím hoping to be able to work on it on the flight (hopefully my seat will have power).  After that my time and internet access may be very limited so I donít know what I will be able to do afterward, but first I will see what I can do on the plane.  I canít say whether or not I will be able to get as far as adding the NOs anytime soon but I will need a list eventually and if I can get them soon I will copy them to my desktop in case I do get that far while Iím without internet access.
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #70 on: September 19, 2010, 01:31:08 pm »
0

Yes, Europe NO's coming right up.

And by the way, I had Calvin audit me on my accuracy of those Global NO's, and he assured me that they're all good (unlike many other places on this site).
Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #71 on: September 19, 2010, 01:35:05 pm »
0

Germany:
1)  5 IPC's if Axis controls all:
Poland
Norway
Denmark
Holland/Belgium
Normandy
France
Southern France
2) 5 if Axis controls EITHER Novgorod or Volgograd (so not 5 each, unlike Global)
3) 5 for at least one German land unit in Egypt (Egypt may be controlled by Italy at the time) (NOT 3 like Global)
4) 5 if Germany controls both Denmark and Norway while Sweden is either neutral or controlled by Axis.

continuing...
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 01:48:47 pm by gamerman01 » Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #72 on: September 19, 2010, 01:51:54 pm »
0

Soviet Union:
1) 5 if at war, convoy in 125 is free of Axis WARSHIPS (includes sub), Archangel is controlled by Soviet Union, and there are no units belonging to other Allied powers present in any territories originally controlled by the Soviet Union.
2)  3 for each German territory the S.U. controls as long as the S.U. controls all of its own original territories.

UK:
1) 5 if there are no German subs anywhere on the board.
2) 5 ONE TIME ONLY the first time UK captures or liberates one of the following territories:
Normandy
Holland
West Germany

Logged
Gamerman01
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*******
Posts: 35924


Rules "Deputy", G40 league mod


View Profile
« Reply #73 on: September 19, 2010, 01:55:20 pm »
0

Italy:
1) 5 if Axis controls Egypt, Greece, and Southern France
2) 5 if no Allied SURFACE WARSHIPS in the Med (92 - 99)
3) 5 if Africa is free of Allied units (Krieg said this includes all facilities and AA guns, and Africa includes Madagascar)

US:
1) 30 if at war AND controls CUS (and EUS - duh)
2) 5 ONE TIME ONLY the first time AMERICAN forces capture or liberate one of the following territories:
Normandy
Holland
West Ger
(same ones as UK.  UK and US can each collect this NO when each respective power takes one of these territories for the first time)
Logged
Stoney229
A&A.org Submarine
****
Posts: 798



View Profile
« Reply #74 on: September 19, 2010, 05:38:47 pm »
0

Thanks very much Gamerman!  Hopefully I will be able to put your work to use!
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2014 Support Drive
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Field Marshal Games

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2014 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!