Destroyers Support Attack during Amphibious Assaults:
I've looked for other posts about this but found nothing. There is a conflicting rule. The rule book that comes with the game specifies a destroyer gets a one shot support attack at a "2" or less (pg.13, pg.27). However, the rule book that you can download from Avalon Hill (http://www.axisandallies.org/downloads.html
) says "3" or less.
Which one is right?
I say the book that came with the game is "official". But my friend, says the one online would probably be updated more often so, that one is up-to-date, and therfore "more correct". Both are copyright 1999.