the two free infantry is a europe only rule....not in global
I didn't understand the point of that 2 infantry rule at first, but now I assume that it's to simulate the western transfer of Siberian divisions. That wouldn't make much sense for Global, seeing as those divisions actually exist and the player can move them west whenever he wants, but yeah an official confirmation would be nice.
I'm assuming the same. We only found out about that rule with DJensen's Europe rules preview; he has not yet done a global rules preview, so we will have to wait to see for sure whether the 2 infantry spawn rule remains.