• Pardon if this is a basic question.

If I attack a space with land units and capture. Can I move more land units (that have not yet been used) into the same space in the non-combat phase to reinforce it?

Thanks,
    TCPJ

• Yes, because on my computer game it did that once.

• Official Q&A

Dylan’s computer is right.

• Thanks guys.

Well, I’ve been playing it wrong for about 4 years.

• The question should be asked though; why would you ever want to do it that way?

• One reason, say you have a stack on two tt. The enemy has one tt in between (weekly guarded). You attack with just enough units to kill him. Now you can blitz tanks through the tt you just took (in non combat) to the other side, maybe to strengthen it. We do this w/Jap tank march to Russia. One Jap force comes from India and attacks Persia (mostly inf), the other from China (mostly tanks). Take the one Russian buffer tt in between from China (leave some tanks behind) then you can blitz through the Russian tt (from China) in non combat to meet up with your inf coming from Persia. Divided Russia may be able to take out one stack or the other, but put them together and she may not be able to.

Another one is say you are taking a coastal tt. You wanted to bring in more units by transport but there was an enemy ship blocking your way so you could not do an amphib assault w/orig attack. You do the navy battle, now in noncombat the path is clear, so you can transport your other units in now to the tt you just took. Might be more useful in 1940 games w/NB allowing ships to move 3 sz. There seems to be a lot of cock blocking in the Pacific.

• @dinosaur:

The question should be asked though; why would you ever want to do it that way?

Their like reinforcements.

• @WILD: