September 20, 2017, 05:05:19 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Read all about what's new on the Axis & Allies .org Website Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »
  Print  
Author Topic: IL's Axis and Allies Global 1939 and 1942 files  (Read 48073 times)
Fishmoto37
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1070


Semper Fi


View Profile
« Reply #240 on: October 11, 2010, 06:12:13 pm »
0

Quote
IL, we have started a new game using your 1939 map. I have a question about the German war economy. When the four axis minor allies join Germany on turn three the Germs economy goes up 10 IPCs for the value of those territories. Your rules state that on turn four the Germs economy goes up another 10 IPCs. Did you intend for this 20 IPC increase over two turns or have I misunderstood something?

Yes it goes up by 10, Yes again it increases by another 10 "total war" and full wartime mobilization has occurred, much like USA how it goes up. So Germany goes up by a total of 20 by turn 4.

Also, it can place 10 IPC worth of product in these four minor axis allies even if they have no factory. All in one or spread around. Or it can build a factory and do even more.

So what did you do on that french attack? Did you figure it out that is was really a two round war?
    I know that you probably do not want to hear this but we changed the fort rules. We decided that all ground units defending at three behind a fort was just too strong. Sorry!
Logged
HBG
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1063


Historical Board Gaming (HBG)


View Profile
« Reply #241 on: October 11, 2010, 06:14:47 pm »
0

I have to agree, we changed the fort rule to first round only.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #242 on: October 11, 2010, 06:42:35 pm »
0

Ok so in both cases the thing is for one round?

If that is the case the cost must be changed:

pay 2 IPC fixed cost and 1 IPC for each adjacent territory or sea zone.

so if you want a fort in an area adjacent to 6 areas, the cost is 8 IPC

Small islands inside a sea zone are 3.
Logged
HBG
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1063


Historical Board Gaming (HBG)


View Profile
« Reply #243 on: October 11, 2010, 07:29:04 pm »
0

Ok so in both cases the thing is for one round?

If that is the case the cost must be changed:

pay 2 IPC fixed cost and 1 IPC for each adjacent territory or sea zone.

so if you want a fort in an area adjacent to 6 areas, the cost is 8 IPC

Small islands inside a sea zone are 3.
Yes, I like that.
Logged
Fishmoto37
A&A.org Fighter
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1070


Semper Fi


View Profile
« Reply #244 on: October 12, 2010, 06:00:28 am »
0

I have to agree, we changed the fort rule to first round only.
Ok so in both cases the thing is for one round?

If that is the case the cost must be changed:

pay 2 IPC fixed cost and 1 IPC for each adjacent territory or sea zone.

so if you want a fort in an area adjacent to 6 areas, the cost is 8 IPC

Small islands inside a sea zone are 3.
Yes, I like that.
   Good to see that someone agrees with me that ILs forts need to be changed. One round looks like a possible solution. But our first effort at change is a complete rework. What we are using now is basicly a fortified long range artillary piece. Cost is six IPCs with a limit of two per land territory. Each fort defends one border. It will preempt an attack by firing two shots. Two dice at four or less. Attacker chooses casualties and they have no return fire. If additional rounds of combat are required then the fort fires at the start of each round. Yes it is possible that both defender and attacker can have a fort on the same border. They both work the same. If the defender loses all other supporting units then the fort must surrender and is captured UNLESS the defender has a combat engineer. The combat engineer may roll one die and fort is destroyed on a two or less. There are other ways the fort may be destroyed but I will not go into that now. If a fort is placed on a sea coast border then it will also preempt an amphipious landing by firing three shots at the landing force. Three dice hitting on a four or less. Attacker choosing his own casualties. We thought about the defender targeting certain units but we have not tried that yet. Fort fires at the start of each combat round and destroyed units do not return fire. OK, I am ready to here some feedback.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2010, 06:47:28 am by Fishmoto37 » Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #245 on: December 04, 2010, 07:42:34 pm »
0

bumper.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1764


The General's Fortress


View Profile
« Reply #246 on: December 05, 2010, 08:37:25 am »
0

dont you need a airbase before G1 can attack with planes.  so if you buy airbase on your turn can you use it right away?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #247 on: December 05, 2010, 11:21:46 am »
0

Read the rules first. The game has no airbases.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1764


The General's Fortress


View Profile
« Reply #248 on: December 26, 2010, 08:43:11 am »
0

IL  minor axis allies cannot move until germans 3 turn correct and moved by germany player only?  and if japan attacks Uk, Dutch islands, or Anzc they are not at war with USA.
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #249 on: December 26, 2010, 12:27:48 pm »
0

Quote
IL  minor axis allies cannot move until germans 3 turn correct and moved by germany player only?

Yes except Finland which can defend or go on the attack if first attacked by USSR.  ON T3 Germany controls and gets the money.


Quote
and if japan attacks Uk, Dutch islands, or Anzc they are not at war with USA.

NO if Japan attacks anybody except China, they are at war with USA, UK, ANZAC, and Dutch.

Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1764


The General's Fortress


View Profile
« Reply #250 on: December 26, 2010, 03:54:50 pm »
0

ok   thats why theres oil for japan first 4 turns.  thanks
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #251 on: December 26, 2010, 04:11:04 pm »
0

Yes they don't need to make an oil shortage roll because they have 4 turns of reserves. If you don't attack by turn 4, they must roll the die. If they attack early, the oil reserves are lost on their next turn, so if they attack Dutch or UK or USA early they need to take one oil center or face an oil shortage roll.

Germany and Italy trace oil from Romania even if its neutral till turn 3.
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1764


The General's Fortress


View Profile
« Reply #252 on: December 30, 2010, 08:33:47 am »
0

IL   Germany attacks Paris.Controlls Paris. French troops in Normandy removed. Becomes UK territory. Can UK transport ground troops to normandy on UK turn 1 do to Paris now being conquered territory? Also on G2 move, Germant takes over Normandy. Does it still keep minor factory. I was going to put the 1 infrantry and 1 mech on that territory to force Germany to attack instead of just walking in if can't transport UK troops. Also can UK attack Japan in FIC or they can't attack until Japan starts war against them?
Logged
SS
A&A.org Destroyer
*
*
*
*
*
*
*****
Posts: 1764


The General's Fortress


View Profile
« Reply #253 on: December 30, 2010, 02:39:32 pm »
0

looking back at map  FIC becomes UK after Paris falls?
Logged
Imperious Leader
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 15210


Sgt. Saunders 351st, King Company


View Profile
« Reply #254 on: December 30, 2010, 04:35:44 pm »
0

IL   Germany attacks Paris.Controlls Paris. French troops in Normandy removed. Becomes UK territory. Can UK transport ground troops to normandy on UK turn 1 do to Paris now being conquered territory? Also on G2 move, Germant takes over Normandy. Does it still keep minor factory. I was going to put the 1 infrantry and 1 mech on that territory to force Germany to attack instead of just walking in if can't transport UK troops. Also can UK attack Japan in FIC or they can't attack until Japan starts war against them?

Yes UK can do anything they want. Only france suffers. Also, if UK can recapture Paris on the same turn it falls the France units remain to fight, so no Vichy determination is made. Paris must fall and be under control for the rest of the turn for Vichy status to be acted upon

ON the Normandy Factory.... if Paris falls and Normandy is not occupied till a turn after then Germany gets to keep the factory. If UK decides to hold it and fight, then if Germany takes it it is destroyed.  If Paris falls and only french occupy Normandy and LATER the Germans occupy Normandy, they can use the factory.

UK or USA cannot attack FIC or Japan in any way. Only Japan makes this decision unless the 4th turn occurs when they are automatically at war.

So in France leave Normandy alone and hope the British don't fight for it after Paris falls. One way to stop that is to blockade with your fleet and take Paris on turn G1, so UK has no opportunity to move any troops to Normandy.


Quote
looking back at map  FIC becomes UK after Paris falls?

no. after paris falls, Japan can take it with no repercussions or war with anybody.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!