My first post on this forum!!!
I've been playing AA50 since its release.
In our latest online 1V1 game, we encountered a little problem.
We didn't discuss it a lot but I submitt it to expert people (you in fact) to get answers (or hot debate).
I'll try to expose it with my poor english (sorry in advance
The facts:I4: Italy captured South Africa.
US4: US captured Italy.
J5: Japan unloaded 1 inf in South Africa.
Question: in this case, does Japan capture South Africa or not?
My point of view (reference: rulebook p20 Liberating a territory):
The Original controller of South Africa is UK. So, liberating South Africa is capturing it with allies forces, getting its IPC if UK is under axis control.
So, the paragraph doesn't work here.
In addition, you cannot capture a friendly territory.
Am I right or not?
Waiting for your answers...