September 20, 2017, 10:56:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help support TripleA software development. Search me
  Articles  
   Home   Help Login Register AACalc  
Loading
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
  Print  
Author Topic: AAP40 FAQ  (Read 33604 times)
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 845



View Profile
« Reply #210 on: May 31, 2012, 06:11:39 am »
0

Okay, thanks guys. So, you're saying that my Transport can load units in the current hostile sea zone (that it found itself in at the start of my Combat Move phase) but that it cannot move out of that sea zone and into another hostile sea zone with the intention of loading units there? So this first sea zone is like an exception to the rule, and that moving into and loading in a second hostile sz would not be allowed.
Logged
kcdzim
A&A.org Fighter
*****
Posts: 1014


Rules "Deputy"


View Profile
« Reply #211 on: June 01, 2012, 08:13:03 am »
0

Okay, thanks guys. So, you're saying that my Transport can load units in the current hostile sea zone (that it found itself in at the start of my Combat Move phase) but that it cannot move out of that sea zone and into another hostile sea zone with the intention of loading units there? So this first sea zone is like an exception to the rule, and that moving into and loading in a second hostile sz would not be allowed.

Yes.  but again, only if that initial seazone became hostile due to YOUR declaration of war on THAT turn at the beginning of THAT combat move phase.
Logged
Lozmoid
A&A.org Submarine
*
*
****
Posts: 845



View Profile
« Reply #212 on: June 01, 2012, 09:57:44 am »
0

Yes.  but again, only if that initial seazone became hostile due to YOUR declaration of war on THAT turn at the beginning of THAT combat move phase.[/quote]

Understood perfectly, mate. Cheers! smiley
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #213 on: August 08, 2014, 04:44:02 am »
0

The 2nd Edition FAQ has been updated with a rules change regarding additional US income in the case of an unprovoked declaration of war by Japan:

Quote
Page 9, The Political Situation, The United States: This paragraph should read “The United States begins the game neutral. It may not declare war on Japan unless Japan first declares war on it or makes an unprovoked declaration of war against the United Kingdom or ANZAC. Following any such unprovoked declaration of war by Japan, the United States will receive an immediate one-time bonus payment of 30 IPCs, representing the total mobilization and transfer of military assets within the continental United States. However, if the United States is still not at war with Japan by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, it may declare war on Japan at the beginning of that phase. This is an exception to the rules for declaring war (see “Declaring War,” page 11), which may normally be done only at the beginning of the Combat Move phase.” (Note that this change applies only to the Pacific rules, and not to the Global rules.)
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #214 on: September 14, 2014, 12:39:35 pm »
0

The official FAQ has been updated again per September 3, 2014.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #215 on: December 07, 2014, 07:13:45 am »
0

The official FAQ has been updated per November 24, 2014:

What is new?

Quote from: FAQ
Purchasing Units

Q. Can I purposely purchase more units than I can mobilize with the intent of deciding which
units I want to keep based on the outcome of battles I intend to fight?

A. No. You may only purchase as many units as you will have the ability to mobilize after making repairs
to any damaged industrial complexes. The rules for returning excess units are intended only for
inadvertent over-purchasing.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqs
Logged
Krieghund
A&A.org Battleship
*
******
Posts: 4660


A&A Developer and Playtester


View Profile
« Reply #216 on: April 16, 2016, 12:19:12 pm »
0

The above FAQ link is now broken.  This one will work.
Logged
TrumpTrain16
A&A.org Infantry
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #217 on: January 09, 2017, 03:07:42 pm »
0

During the repair phase of your turn is that when you MOVE the AC to be repaired or do they need to be there at the beginning of your turn, from the previous turn.
Logged
Gamerman01
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 42088

G40 Rules Deputy, G40 League Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #218 on: January 09, 2017, 03:42:05 pm »
0

The carrier/battleship has to already be there at the naval base at the start of your turn to be repaired
Yes it had to have been moved to a naval base the previous turn
Logged
valtteri771
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 78



View Profile
« Reply #219 on: June 26, 2017, 12:22:42 pm »
0

Hi!

I'm playing the old pacific1940(not the 2nd edition). What are the current rules and setup for it? I remember there being something like alpha 2.0 at some point, but it probably isn't the newest.
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #220 on: June 26, 2017, 10:52:34 pm »
0

Hi!

I'm playing the old pacific1940(not the 2nd edition). What are the current rules and setup for it? I remember there being something like alpha 2.0 at some point, but it probably isn't the newest.

The current rules and setup for Pacific 1940 (1st) are those of the 2nd Edition (as for Europe1940/Global). The "alpha-rules" years ago were steps in the development from the 1st to the 2nd edition.
Logged
valtteri771
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 78



View Profile
« Reply #221 on: June 27, 2017, 09:56:36 am »
0

Hi!

I'm playing the old pacific1940(not the 2nd edition). What are the current rules and setup for it? I remember there being something like alpha 2.0 at some point, but it probably isn't the newest.

The current rules and setup for Pacific 1940 (1st) are those of the 2nd Edition (as for Europe1940/Global). The "alpha-rules" years ago were steps in the development from the 1st to the 2nd edition.



Don't those contain stuff like the anti-air units, which aren't in the original game?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #222 on: June 27, 2017, 10:37:36 am »
0

Hi!

I'm playing the old pacific1940(not the 2nd edition). What are the current rules and setup for it? I remember there being something like alpha 2.0 at some point, but it probably isn't the newest.

The current rules and setup for Pacific 1940 (1st) are those of the 2nd Edition (as for Europe1940/Global). The "alpha-rules" years ago were steps in the development from the 1st to the 2nd edition.



Don't those contain stuff like the anti-air units, which aren't in the original game?

Those rules have changed from first to second edition, indeed. But you can play 2nd edition rules with the first edition units/gameboard.
Logged
valtteri771
A&A.org Mechanized Infantry
**
Posts: 78



View Profile
« Reply #223 on: June 29, 2017, 03:22:14 pm »
0

Hi!

I'm playing the old pacific1940(not the 2nd edition). What are the current rules and setup for it? I remember there being something like alpha 2.0 at some point, but it probably isn't the newest.

The current rules and setup for Pacific 1940 (1st) are those of the 2nd Edition (as for Europe1940/Global). The "alpha-rules" years ago were steps in the development from the 1st to the 2nd edition.



Don't those contain stuff like the anti-air units, which aren't in the original game?

Those rules have changed from first to second edition, indeed. But you can play 2nd edition rules with the first edition units/gameboard.

Okhay thanks, where can I find the unit setups for the current version?
Logged
P@nther
Site Moderator
A&A.org Heavy Bomber
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*******
Posts: 5110


Rules Deputy and Moderator


View Profile
« Reply #224 on: June 29, 2017, 10:32:51 pm »
0

Okhay thanks, where can I find the unit setups for the current version?

Look here:

http://www.axisandallies.org/resources-downloads/setup-chart-for-axis-allies-europe-1940-second-edition/

 smiley
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

2017 Support Drive

Read about this support drive.
Support Level
Forum Username
Note: payee will appear as Livid Labs, LLC.
Buy Axis & Allies
  • Axis & Allies 1942 [Amazon]
  • A&A Pacific 1940 [Amazon]
  • A&A Europe 1940 [FMG]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • A&A D-Day [Amazon]
  • A&A Battle of the Bulge [Amazon]
  • [eBay]
  • [eBay]
  • WWII Themed Combat Dice [FMG]



Axis and Allies.org Official Gold Sponsor: Historical Board Gaming

Axis & Allies.org Official Silver Sponsor: Field Marchal Games
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP © 2015 Livid Labs, LLC. All rights reserved.
Axis & Allies is registered trademark of Wizards of the Coast, a division of Hasbro, Inc.
Note: the copyright below is for the forum software only.
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!