Bases and others stuff in a world of Plastic

• Just thought I’d share what I’ve done.  I couldn’t stand the cardboard and the other stuff missing or sent by mistake so I started making my own stuff out of other games and battle boards, IPC charts and victory cities charts in MS paint, then photo printing at Wally-World.  Now I’ve gone completely overboard and old players of AA will think my complete instructional battle boards are silly, but if any one else might want it to print it I’ll send it to them.  Even though most battles can be resolved on the fly, larger battles are easier to understand with the pictured battle board, and more so for the beginner.  However I am not a beginner, been playing myself since the early 80’s I just do it cause I really like the game and want it as complete as I can make it, ok, over-done but havin’ fun.

Here’s a better pic of my Naval Base and Air Base.

I made two battle boards, one for land two by sea.  hum!, sounds like Paul Revere.

And I got a divider tray for each army, my IPCs from the original game, and I need professional help…

• Nice… you just gave me a few ideas on how to recycle the Classic edition pieces. :)

• WOTC ought to hire you…

It is amazing what a determined and innovative mind can come up with.

I intend to go a similar route creating an ad hoc version of AA50. The global game might be better but it also might be too complicated to really have fun playing (especially when you have driven 8 hours to hang out- we tend to wind up going off fishing)…

• Great job GrayBlaZe. I wish you worked at WOTC.

• GaryBlaZe,

Nice job. When AA50 came out, I was really fed up one day and thought ( thinking this was the last AA game for a long while…how stupid was i to think, but not dissapointed more game came out ) how to make piece’s better.

*I put tiny magnets to all land units, so when those being transported, it can actualy stick to the transporter so you can move the loaded transporter with units NOT falling off…