• Hey guys I just started playing A&A with a friend of mine and wanted to start playing online too, so if there was a site I could check out or a whatever any heads up on that would be greatly appreciated :)

Also, I just wanted to get some veteran input. My buddy has played AA lots in his lifetime, and he crushed me with the allies in our 1st game. I found myself very overwhelmed as the Axis; it always seemed like there was too much to do. Examples:

1. Defending Germany: I found that his attack with Russia was something I couldn’t ignore, so I retook the Ukraine on my 1st german turn. However this lead to him then taking Norway with the British. I found that with Germany the longer it went on, the harder it was to defend myself. Was I making poor tactical decisions with Japan by not pressuring Russia? which leads me to my 2nd point

2. Japan: My 1st move with Japan was to take Hawaii. I won a completely decisive sea and ground battle, taking the Island with no casualties. in turn 1 I also conquered China, and failed to win in India. (overstretching myself I imagine). I loved the Japanese, unlike the Germans it felt like I had some freedom. In my 2nd turn I sunk the English fleet near Australia, but I felt like I wasn’t doing enough to put pressure on Russia by leaving them to their own devices in Asia. I felt like I had committed a cardinal war sin here; I was attacking the English navy, English ground forces in Europe, American fleets, and yet I probably did Germany no favours.

Some veteran advice would be really appreciated thanks for reading :)

• hey white out,

i find gametableonline.com has a good free java version of the game.  some people have technical difficulties there but if it works for you it’s IMO alot easier than emailing a board back and forth.