Given the context, what is the most reasonable interpretation of "roll two dice for each bomber"?
Krieg, thanks for the timely reply!!
Given the context, it sounds like the rulebook itself is implying that each unit can only hit once, including heavy bombers.
I was asking because I wasn't sure if there was something in the rulebook I was not considering, or if there was an interpretation of these rules from someone who knows how they were intended.
I just attacked a Japanese fleet with 3 Heavies and all 6 dice were 4 or less, so right now I wish they could each hit twice. However, if the actual rule is supposed to be each HB each hits once, that ........ well...... that would be interesting.
In my opinion, long range aircraft would become the most powerful and most devastating surprise chart 2 tech to get.... Which is fine...... Wow, this would really change the game. Players with heavy bombers would choose to use them to SBR a lot more often. Unless of course interceptors are in play.... Anyway, I'm just thinking "out loud". Please clarify for me again - is there a rule I'm missing?
In Classic and Revised, the OOB rules were for Heavy bombers to hit two units, right? Now I'm going to have to go downstairs and read those Classic rules again.