What is your best advice for playing against the 'puter?

• I know that many of us have beaten the 'puter repeatedly at A&A, but if you have any strategies that you employ to share with other newbies, please post them. (note: I’m not talking the original where the US builds a billion subs, or variants found in the Iron Blitz CD, but the “improved A&A AI version”. . . and i know that’s a bit of an oxymoron, so please just post your strategies.

• Dear Mr. Super Mega Addict,

I am new to this online gaming gig (well, I did play some interstellar wargames via GEnie network back in the mid-80s, but that’s another tale).

Would you kindly direct me as to how to equip so as to play the CD way vs. the hivemind – and where to find the “improved A&A AI version” you mention. Now here’s the kicker: I operate on an iMac, operating system 9.04 … realizing that many of youse vets is Windows and/or Linux oriented, I just hope there is hope for the likes of me…

(Thanks in advance)

• Playing against the AI in Iron Blitz using Axis:

G1 Standard builing of a Transport and Infantry works. The AI usually boats its Russian Transport to join the UK Transport off Canada, leave them alone. Hit the UK SZ with 4 Fighters and the Baltic Fleet. Send a Fighter against the Sub. And your Bomber & Sub against the Battleship. Take West Africa with the Algerian, Blitz out and back with the Lybian Tank, land a Fighter in Lybia, the rest and the Bomber in WE (The AI never builds enough in Kar to ever worry about him hitting EE). Move 2 dudes from Sth E to Lybia. Move everything to EE. Build 4 Inf in SE, the rest in Ger. Collect 34IPC.